top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamuel Lundy Mogollon

Introduction to my Personal Project


During ninth grade we were told to think of 3 possible P.P ideas. I came up with some very ambitious ideas. Even though they were all very interesting I spiraled into something similar to a“writer's block” and just couldn’t think clearly on which one I liked the most. Afterwards my brain just kept on spewing new Personal Project ideas but none of them caught my eye. Then, finally, during humanities class something inside me just lit up, we were learning about the 17 SDGs and Mr. Pierre, my teacher, told us these goals were going to change the world. That one sentence just caught my full attention. I want to change the world, and if these goals are going to do this I definitely want to be a part of them. I’m very used to having these kind of thoughts and I always seem to quietly dismiss them, “How can I, a 15 year old from Colombia, change the world? One person can’t change the world, it’s IMPOSSIBLE” I was tired of the word impossible, I wanted to show people that even if I was just 15 years old I could change the world, and it was done; my Personal Project would be about the goals that will change the world. That took me to the next question, a very crucial one if I wanted to succeed in the Personal Project...




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page